So, I wake up at 6:30 am every weekday to be at the LSU law center at 7:50 am. It’s not that bad; life could suck more. There are a plethora of differences between law school and undergrad. The main differences is the number of students. There are less than 800 students here … SO SMALL. We all know what that means: heightened competition, drama, overlap of lovers, and ALL the professors know your face. It is the hell that is sounds like. I say to myself, “I’m here for school; nothing else.” But, I’m a social butterfly and a multitasker and sometimes my attention drifts.

This semester my classes consist of: Contracts, Criminal Law, Torts, Civil Procedure I, Western Traditions, and Legal Research and Writing. It is the hell that is sounds like. I read and prepare for every class (unlike undergrad). Others do not do that, but I’m certain that they will do just fine. Just as they warned us, law school is hard, but it’s not impossible. I spend a lot of time reading, but I also spend a lot of time sleeping. I do not go out and party like I used to; saving it all for winter break and the summer. My life is very divergent than what it once was, but that was to be expected. I like law school; I hate Baton Rouge. I’m a Florida Girl so that was to be expected.

Men: Zero. My life is dry, which is also an unwelcome change. BR men are lame and the guys in the law center are … in the law center. 

Enough for now … Swag on. 

