On May 12th, 2012 I ran in the Miles for Moffitt time-chipped 5k race. It was my first experience running in an organized 5k (3.1 miles). With the help of God I RAN the entire way and I am so proud of myself. At the start it was nice to run with other people in my community. It was like a community run. In my head I was thinking, “Ooh, look at all of us out here”. After a mile I was tired and by the 2nd mile I was exhausted. Some areas of USF’s concrete roads were shaded and others were ridiculously hot and sweltering. The only thing that kept me running, and not walking, is the fact that I was doing it for cancer survivors/victims and that my sister-in-law told me that I couldn’t walk. After I’s completed the run and after all the pain passed I was pleased with myself; such a feeling of accomplishment!

So, listed below are some interesting things that I’ve done in my life and my Bucket List.

Cool Things that I’ve Done

Run a 5k in 35 min. 14 sec.

Swam in the Mediterranean

Climbed a Volcano in Santorini, Greece

Partied in Dublin on St. Patrick’s Day

Lived in Madrid

Went to a party hosted by Derrick Jeter and did the cupid shuffle with Michael Jordan.

Visited: Spain, Ireland, Mexico, Bahamas, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Belgium, Poland, Netherlands, Italy, France, England, Scotland, Greece and Vatican City.

Things that I want to do Before I Die (Bucket List)

Compete in a triathlon

Finish my fiction novel

Write a non-fiction memoir

Go on a Safari in Africa

Go anywhere in South America

Be in Cancun on Cinco de Mayo

Go Jet Skiing (I know, crazy that I haven’t done this before)

–> Be blessed and Swag on = )

