Tags

, , ,

Law School is a drain on a person’s mental health. All of the reading, studying, and legal- social interactions can be rough at times. But, I signed up for that. I knew coming in that my mind would be vigorously worked. Unfortunately, sometimes all the mental activity affects my emotional health and all that obnoxious jazz. The one thing that I have control over is my physical health. Exercise is so important to me because it helps me keep my sanity that law school attempts to tarnish. 

It’s amazing to see a person gain a considerably amount of weight while in law school or lose a considerably amount of weight while in law school. It’s amazing; it really is to watch people blow up from all the eating and not exercising. On the other side, people start exercising in school and shrink down; that’s pretty fascinating, also. While school creates a lot of stress, one’s physical health should not be taken for granted.

Below is a workout that I like:

  1. Low Intensity Cardio: 20 min.
  2. 75 Squats
  3. 15 Pushups
  4. 1 min. Wall Sit
  5. 100 Jumping Jacks
  6. 20 Hip Thigh Raises
  7. 10 Burpees
  8. 10 Lunges
  9. 1 Min. Plank
  10. Repeat #2-9, 3 times
  11. Low Intensity Cardio: 20 min.

As a law student, I’m glad there is physical activity to bear some of the burden. There’s no swag in excess fat = )

 

 

Image

 

