I’m at the end of the road and parking in my spot. That’s right … I passed the Florida and I have been sworn in to practice law. I just turned 25 and my career has just started. In case you missed it, I am an Immigration Attorney and I absolutely love it! I work for a private firm, therefore, I help immigrants and undocumented persons obtain U.S. citizens and legal permanent status. I also help persons to bring their family members, who live in other country,s to the U.S. I have always been an humanitarian and now I’ve made it my living.

The blog will continue to focus on my legal career; some important stuff and some not so important stuff. First, I will reminisce about law school. Law school was long, hard and spirit breaking. It was not a good time. It was nice to meet new people and live in a different areas; IT WAS AWESOME PARTYING IN LOUISIANA. But, the school work was grueling. The work was more difficult at Louisiana State than at Florida International. I believe that I became a better student at LSU, but I learned more law that I can use at FIU. I am grateful for both experiences. These three previous years felt like four years and I will never look back and say, “Man, I miss law school.”

Now, let’s talk about studying for the bar. In my mind, I believed that studying would be difficult, but doable, like law school. Unfortunately, I was totally wrong. Studying for the Florida bar was the hardest thing that I have ever done. I’m not a naturally smart person. I have to study to do well. I can’t procrastinate. Since, I know myself I put the metal to the floor. I studied 7 days a week. My day of studying started at 9 am and ended at 11:30 pm with breaks for driving, lunch, dinner and the gym. I missed so much friend and family time and I didn’t get to travel like I normally. I only went to the beach ONCE. During those three months my anxiety was higher than I’ve ever felt. I couldn’t control the overwhelming feeling in my body. I didn’t cry because it’s not in my nature, but I also couldn’t eat. It was all worth it, though, because I PASSED and now I’m literally tied down to the state of Florida haha

Now, I am an Immigration Attorney. I’m doing something that actually affects the well-being of other people. With law school and the bar behind me I can finally take a breath and have fun. I’m writing this post from the beautiful city of San Francisco while I’m visiting my friend Izze.

That’s it for now. I’ll keep y’all posted, pun-intended. Swag & Love.